To run a Business Process Definition (App) as a Workflow you need [App Administrator] Authorization, which is an Admin-Privilege that is configured on each App. Other App privileges include [Process Manager] Authorization and [Data Viewer] Authorization.
1. Overview of Local Privilege on Each App
- a. App Administrator Authorization
- Users with this Admin-privilege can Create and Modify Apps, Grant Local Privileges to Users and Release Workflows
- b. Process Manager Authorization
- Users with this Admin-privilege can Delete, Abort and Re-assign Issues
- c. Data Viewer Authorization
- Users with this Admin-privilege can Browse or Search specific data (M116, M117)
R3020: Privilege List of App Authorization
System Settings – App Authorization
- [App Administrator] Authorization is usually granted to the person responsible for improving the Business Process (Process owner)
- [Process Manager] Authorization is usually granted to the operations supervisor of the Business Processes
- The Issues on which you have "Process Manager" authorization, you can browse its details page on [Administrator Mode]
- In [Administrator Mode], you can check the processing records of auto-steps and the Process logs.
- [Data Viewer] Authorization is usually granted to department staff or to the members of Audit team
- A User with both [Process Manager] and [Data Viewer] Authorization can Edit the data of Issues in progress
- Besides these, there is a restricted privilege called [Data Viewer (only Progress Information)]
- Even without [Data Viewer] Authorization Users can Browse and Search data which is in the Issues that they have operated (M116)
- Process Start User can delete the Process (such as accidentally started) as long as it is "not being processed by another user"
2. Grant Local Privileges
- a. Grant to one User
- Select from registered User Accounts
- b. Grant to Users in an Organizational unit
- Select a registered [Organization] to grant Privileges to all members
- To Grant App Local privileges requires [App Administrator] Authorization
- Click [Edit Authorization] on App Detail screen.
- When granting Privileges to members of an Organizational unit the privilege will be lost upon leaving the [Organization]
- In granting to Privileges to an Organizational unit you can limit them to the Leaders only
- All Users can see their own System Authorization and App Authorization listed in [Account Settings] menu
- Who has User Manager privilege can see System Authorization and App Authorization granted to Organizations in each details page of [Organization List] of the [System Settings] menu
- Who has User Manager privilege can see System Authorization and App Authorization granted to Roles in each details page of [Role List] of the [System Settings] menu
Please sign in to leave a comment.